What I’ve been watching – Part Four

Hello everyone! Today is another what I’ve been watching post that allows you a little insight to watch I’ve been binge-watching recently. I am a nosey person myself and always love a good recommendation so these are some of my favourite posts to read so I love to share my own TV show/film favourites.

This post wouldn’t be the same if I wasn’t watching a season of Ru Paul’s Drag Race. But this time round I’m not watching one season. I’m watching two. Is it a little confusing at times? Yes. Will I continue to watch both? Of course.

So first up we have Ru Paul’s Drag Race season 13. I am loving Utica so much, she is definitely my favourite. I feel like she is an amazing fashion queen but is so funny too, we are getting the best of both and sometimes that doesn’t always happen. I think she is an absolute sweetheart who is just happy to be there and I really hope she does well. There is a special place in my heart for Utica. I am really enjoying Gottmik’s fashion and creativity in the fashion challenges and think she will go really far. All three of their looks for the bag ball episode were amazing- the body bag was insane. Utica’s sleeping bag look for the ball bag was another amazing runway- another reason I fell in love with her. She is so talented.

Next we have Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK Season 2. I usually have a favourite by the end of the first episode every season of drag race but this season I just didn’t love anyone. I am starting to like Bimini Bon Boulash as the season goes on and look forward to seeing what she’s going to do each week. I think Joe Black was wrongly sent home and if you disagree with that opinion I will choose to ignore it. I think Joe Black could have been a favourite of mine, I just wish we got to see more of them. I think Tayce is beautiful and her fashion sense is crazy! I think this season I am really enjoying it on the whole but just don’t have a specific person who I love- not yet anyway.

Next is Masked Singer UK. The season has now finished but it was a good one! I loved guessing who everyone was each week and not having a clue most of the time. It is such a fun and easy watch. I would definitely recommend this for a lighthearted watch.

I also finished The Queen’s Gambit recently. This was a show that Will was keen for me to watch and I ended up loving it! It is such a unique storyline and something I have never watched before. As it’s only 7 episodes it’s quite a quick watch but I prefer a shorter series that I can just binge watch.

I have also been loving Celebs Go Dating: The Mansion. If you couldn’t tell I love reality TV so this show is right up my street. This season has to be one of my favourites, it felt a lot more Big Brother/ Love Island as everyone was living together and I think it added so much more to the show. I really hope they do this with future seasons.

Finally, I have decided to rewatch Pretty Little Liars…again. I have to have seen this show at least 4 times now and I am still enjoying it. I know the show weakens a little towards the end but I can accept that. My favourite has and always will be Hannah, her and Caleb will always be the best couple of the series.

That is everything I have been watching recently, have you see nay of these shows?

Remember to check out my socials:

Twitter: @Loz_Martin_

Instagram: @Laurenmartinn__

Leave a comment